Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnions.

There is no denying the fact that there are many employers who ask people for their personal information and they see it very good to know for their own reasons but there are people who disagree. While it is a commonly held belief that employers who want to know the personal information of other people, there is also an argument that there are people disagree with this. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, it is beneficial as an employer to know the personal information of other people who want to apply for the jobs. In other words, employers need to know everything about you to know how you will react in every situation. In addition, employers want to know if you are married or not to analyse your daily routine. For example, Cambridge University did a study about if employers benefit from asking other people about their personal information, they said that 89% of employers found it beneficial to know their daily routine. On the other hand, many people see it in another way. It is also possible to say that people who ask for jobs say that it is unnecessary to let other employers know about your life. Moreover, many people do not have anything to share so they find it embarrassing. For instance, in Saudi Arabia most employers ask you if you have any hobbies to share because they want to see if you have a social life, 59% see it as a bad question. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is important to let employers ask people who want the jobs about your daily routine or hobbies to see if you deserve the job or not.