Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some experts argue that a new language is better learned when children are at elementary school rather than in middle education. I believe that this is not convincing enough and the drawbacks of this idea outweigh the benefits as it is harder to manage the class properly. On the one hand, one of the greatest pros might be that elementary school students, are so young and their brain is mostly dedicated to learning new things and absorbing new ideas compared to young teenagers at secondary institutions because the second group are just starting their teenage hood which actually makes focusing a bit harder for them compared to others due to hormonal changes. Moreover, elementary school children can easily learn a new language like a baby that learns his or her native language by just being confronted with it every day and it is also proven that the method of immersing yourself in a foreign language in order to absorb it, is the best way of learning it by heart. However, in my point of view, these pros are not as important as their cons. On the other hand, one disadvantage is that very young students need more fun and game-oriented classes that are normally harder to manage. In other words, they are more mature and therefore, can understand the need of knowing at least one more extra language except for their mother tongue. Besides, it is easier for these teenagers to take up a new language as they are old enough to decide which choice is more useful for them, compared to younger elementary students. It is also more convenient to have traditional classroom learning and enough solid practices. In conclusion, although there are some benefits in introducing how necessary it is to at least know two different languages to very young pupils at the age of 6 to 12, I think that there are more negatives to this scheme as having the discipline and the ability to manage the classroom is harder than it is thought to be.