When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sport facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that urban engineers must consider planning more green zones and sports complexes than malls where people could accommodate in their leisure time. I strongly agree that major efforts and resources should be allocated to the creation of parks and athletic facilities due to the substantial health benefits they offer. To begin with, it is a prevalent fact that the volume of the total area for public amenities such as parks and sports centres is shrinking continuously due to the uncontrolled urbanization policies of some cities. It is my firm belief that it is utterly important to increase the number of social projects like the construction of free public sports zones to promote a healthier lifestyle for the citizens to pursue. Moreover, people who live in cities are inclined to be overweight in comparison with more rural areas, therefore, the inclusion of this type of infrastructure may have a positive influence on people's health. For example, in my view, people will be encouraged to perform daily exercises in the appropriate equipment and conditions are met. On the other hand, undoubtedly, not everyone is in favour of occupying their time by engaging in physical activities. For instance, the majority of females would prefer to visit shopping malls to buy groceries or conduct some purchasing activities to pass their free time. However, according to international standards and norms, a person's health is paramount, thus all pertaining amenities must be designed and built up for the population of cities. To sum up, although shops are truly necessary for living, I believe that it is better to build public parks and sports amenities ahead of shopping malls, since they can accommodate everybody with a space to relax and enjoy a coffee.