Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarictic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Currently, many tourists have been fascinated to travel and visit strange areas and places which are hard to stay at in the past century. Although this has several advantages, it has caused many problems for them. In this essay, I will point out the merits and demerits of travelling to such places with difficult conditions. To begin, people are encouraged to go on trips to places that are rare and still have their own beauty. Due to globalization, cities and countries around the world are becoming identical to each other. Also, well-known areas are losing their attractions. This is caused by the social media and people's opinions about them. So, with a click of a button, almost everyone can have access to these opinions about those popular places, and then watch video clips and photos, which makes people less attracted worldwide. Therefore, people are likely to find new places to visit that few people have travelled to. However, this can adversely affect rare natural beauty spots or less-found tourist attractions. Tourism and travelling to these places can lead to construction and new accommodations there which could result in destroying the natural habitats of many species. Also, human habitation, poaching and illegal hunting may eventually lead to the extinction of some animals and species in the long term. To sum up, tourism has made travelling interesting and sometimes old-fashioned ways are not adequate. Then traveling organizations try to find less-known places to attract more tourists. This may have positive and negative consequences, and governments around the world are required to introduce new approaches and laws to protect these rare areas, such as Antarctica and the Sahara desert.