In recent times many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative effects on society?

Nowadays, many people argue that living alone is a better decision from many aspects, but is it true? This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon and its possible effects. In my opinion, the main two causes for this phenomenon are seeking privacy and looking for a unique lifestyle. In the beginning, let us demonstrate the first reason. It goes without saying that, privacy is a target which most people searching for it, and why? because if someone has his own private life, he will be able to choose and make decisions that fit his own purpose. In addition to that, we will find the second cause somehow is related to the first one. To illustrate, if an artist lives in his own apartment, most probably he designed it to match his needs; accordingly, privacy and a unique lifestyle are faces for the same coin. Moreover, I believe the possible effects of this decision on society include affecting both social relationships and people's mental health. Firstly, humans are not designed to live separately or far away from each other, on the contrary, we need each other's support to ensure having a complete life cycle and mental stability. For instance, when anyone has an issue, usually he will speak directly to one of his near friends or someone from his family seeking advice, by taking this action he will find a solution to that issue, in addition to that, it increases the bond of his social relationships. To conclude, due to the aforementioned causes and effects, I strongly believe that living alone is not the best decision that could be taken in favour of society, on the contrary, its cons outweigh its pros.