Education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There seems a general consensus among the majority of global citizens that education enrollment should be free for everyone. However, I extremely disagree with this statement. To begin with, there seems a common belief that free education could generate more beneficial returns than charging tuition fees. This is based on the assumption that this would encourage more adolescents to pursue their academic career path rather than participating in vocational training programs because they believe that more qualified workforces might be a potential impetus to enhance the accelerating development to a greater extent. In particular, many industrialized countries, such as Australia, whose educational system was free for all Australian citizens, experienced a double development extent after the government applied free-charging admission fees in their own academic institutions. For example, American scientists owned more intellectual licenses and their citizen's living standards were also higher than that of developing nations, which assembled industrial productions rather than scientific research. Furthermore, proponents believe that financial educational assistance will provide equal opportunities for hard-working students in poverty conditions by reducing financial pressure on learners and their families. As a result, they want to promote special research to scientific breakthroughs. Nevertheless, free educational fees still have trivial drawbacks. The foremost obvious detrimental seems that people lost their motivation as they did not deliberately consider what field to pursue. Hence, they lack responsibility in choosing majors and dedication efforts to deserve the monetary investments of their parents. In addition, people have prioritized minor occupations including Information technology and banking finance with extraordinary salaries and exceptional welfare, which generated higher competition in these jobs, while creating a shortage of workforce in the rest of other occupations. Consequently, more American undergraduates dropped out of their academic route as they recognized their following job was not suitable for them. So, this can be considered the optimal method because this is going to waste public finances and force sources. Of course, many people argue that educational scholarship and living grants for meticulous students with high-flying colours or any global reward in some reputation scientific competitions is the superior alternative method. They argue that this method would benefit maximization returns for their society and save the tight budget for solving many urgent national issues. In some developing nations, take VietNam as an example, whose development rates have accelerated more times as the illiteracy percentage in these citizens reduced dramatically by partial financial support for their excellent students. To conclude, it is advisable that free education fees for almost all indigenous is impossible and common resources waste. While partial grant assistance could maximize the beneficial earnings and save the national budget.