In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, figuring out the history of the place that each person is living in is an essential demand. This can be attributed to many reasons, such as the demand to know about the illegal facts and the mysterious stories of the house. This essay will discuss those possible reasons and some techniques people could use to access further information about their living place. Firstly, people need to know about the history of their house in order to find out the illegal sides of it. In detail, the house might be the collateral of the previous owner, or it can be the asset under dispute. For example, many investors recommend that it is necessary to carefully ask about the dispute of the mansion before paying for it in order not to be cheated. Moreover, many people need to know about a house ’s history because they are aware of a haunted house. People always avoid paying for a residence which has various haunting tales. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City citizens carefully find out about a variety of haunting mysteries of the Thuan Kieu building, so they prefer not to invest in it. Moving on to some methods that people can use to search for that essential clue, there are three main types of ways recommended. The first one is asking the local government. The cadres at the local People ’s Committee can provide the official map of the house. Due to that map, people can know whether the house has any parts that are built illegally. Another effective way is asking local people and neighbours. Those people might know about some mysterious tales of the house such as the haunted stories, the private life of the previous owners. The next approach which is not only effective but also convenient is surfing the internet. This one is extremely faster. Moreover, the range of data that you can search is wide. However, the accuracy of that information is doubtful. In conclusion, searching for the past of the residence is an essential demand of many people, due to many reasons. People can choose more than one in various efficient methods to have the information they need.