Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to sudy or work in cities. Do you think the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

Many people are now moving from rural places to cities for better study or work. I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, life in cities has its disadvantages. For instance, the cost of living in cities is higher than in rural areas housing in particular is very expensive. As a result, homelessness is becoming more common in cities. There are also main problems like traffic congestion and some people do not manage their work and commit a crime to survive. Furthermore, life in cities can be stressful and people do not have much time for themselves and their families which will result in the gap between family members. On the other hand, there are several advantages as well. Most of the universities are located in cities and these universities attract ambitious students who want to obtain higher degrees. Furthermore, the job market in cities is more active and therefore, it is much easier for professionals to find jobs there compared to the rural areas where the economic activities are limited. To sum up, although the drawback of moving to cities from rural areas is facing an expensive lifestyle, by living in cities rural people can get better degrees and jobs. I believe that the advantages of moving to cities from rural places outweigh the disadvantages