It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude.

There is an increasing argument among many people that schools shouldn't ask children who lack art aptitude to join art classes, like painting, rather than those practical subjects. In my personal opinion, it’s generally a helpful perspective. Forcing inappropriate students to participate in art classes could have unsatisfactory consequences. Firstly, when students feel incapable of navigating their way toward desired goals, they probably tend to reject having this kind of work. Art, such as painting, requires a high degree of talent; otherwise, it will take a long time to hone this talent. Such a price is too extravagant for students who need to go to school. What’s more, these actions create a lot of extra pressure, which can lead to anxiety and stress and then push them to give bad performances. It is non-negligible that practical subjects can play a positive role in the development of learning abilities and the cultivation of a healthy personality. Some activities, such as woodwork and pottery making, encourage students to practice hand-eye coordination, and they provide good chances to improve their imagination. In addition, students can profit from taking courses in mechanics or carpentry in particular. Further, practical subjects give students who are overburdened with coursework a chance to unwind and vent, helping them to maintain a positive mental state. Overall, requiring unfit people to do certain missions is a thoughtless proposition, and it also results in confidence deficiency and a negative mentality. Therefore, what I suggest is that “catering to students ' individual needs ”should be the best choice.