Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is argued that progression in the economy and the environment is unachievable for a country at one time while others believe in contrast. I completely disagree because by proper planning and management, it can easily be managed together. On the one hand, the countries that are highly commercialized and building urban areas continuously cut forests and ruin nature at peak levels. The people who belong to such areas are financially satisfied due to higher employment rates and opportunities but when it comes to health, they are automatically convinced of the notion that progress in the economy and environmental conditions is impossible together because they have to inhale toxic air as the cost of urbanization. For example, the capital of India was the most polluted and one of the biggest commercial states. Hence, the reason for this issue is a lack of planning and engineering skills which is a basic necessity for development. On the other hand, if a sector has well-qualified management, who has a deep understanding of the pros and cons of building industrial areas with respect to nature can easily increase its economic value without causing any harm to the environment. Also, some branches have the right to charge heavy fines for any disturbance related to environmental balance, which causes harm to public health. For example, the Australian government is completely aware of the ozone depletion problem in its country and takes severe actions every year to diminish it. Thus, steps like skilled engineers and proper management prove to be beneficial for maximizing both financial and atmospheric status. To conclude, it can not be denied that it is quite easy for a region to be progressive at economic and environmental levels equally but with proper measures, it is not an impossible task.