In the last century, The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, some people think it has made little difference in most people’s daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, many countries are involved in space exploration programmes. Meanwhile, it is widely accepted that the first visit of man to the other planet was a leap towards the future of mankind and some individuals believed that it was worthless to society. I completely disagree with the people who do not value the effort of man in astronomy. This essay delves into the matter to bring a logical conclusion. To begin with, the first step of man on the moon paved the way for scientists to take part in research activities that have great relevance to living in today's world. Moreover, it has created hope in the world about living on the other planet. The satellites launched by different countries also collaborated with each other in sharing valuable information about climate change, security, telecommunication, education, navigation, and so on. For example, GPS used in navigation is the greatest invention of all time and is commonly used by everyone in travelling to unfamiliar places. Hence, the study of outer Earth is worthwhile for the daily lives of humans Furthermore, the aerospace study not only involves research but also sparks the youth to create an interest in science. Moreover, many people benefit directly or indirectly from galactic programmes in the manufacturing of equipment for the launch vehicles as well as the information received after launching. For example, in order to send an individual to another planet rockets are very important as it is made by many people on the earth and involve huge business opportunities for man in the form of employment, industrial developments, and so on. Thus space study boost the economy of a country. To recapitulate, the first visit of humans to outer space has remarkably changed the lives of modern people. Moreover, it makes the life of man more easier as it provides valuable information about different topics which is relevant in modern life. It is recommended that more studies should be conducted to counter the problems to tackle the threats towards the earth.