Problem: International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local habitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, all over the world, the topic of the impact of tourism is omnipresent. While some people think the advantages of international tourism exist, other people think there are disadvantages to international tourism. From my point of view, I think both perspectives are valid for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as far as the advantages of international tourism are concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, when you welcome a lot of people from overseas, you can develop the local economy due to the fact that tourist stayed for holidays leading to spend money on shops, hotels and restaurants. Secondly, and most importantly, when you are a resident, you could meet people from overseas in order to be interesting and open-minded, and you could discover new languages and new cultures. On the other hand, there are disadvantages to international tourism. First and foremost, by and large, in both developed and developing countries, you can endommage nature owing to the fact that busy areas need to expand, resulting in to destruction of natural habitats and the loss of endangered animals. In addition, local people could leave the areas because of the feeling that they are not free anymore, and the city become overcrowded, with an increase in traffic jams leading to more pollution. In conclusion, while some people think the advantages of international tourism exist, others say there are disadvantages to international tourism. However, In my opinion, both perspectives have value for the above-mentioned reasons.