Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe that there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your own oppinion

It is often argued that every person is solely accountable for their own happiness while others emphasise that there are some external components that can cause a great sense of attainment. Because People interpret happiness for themselves in so many different ways it is difficult to give any clear explanation that is true for everyone. A person should be aware of things which make him/her happy. It is not uncommon that communities with posh cars, designer clothes and tons of money remain unsatisfied and unhappy despite the fact they have everything that any regular human could hardly afford. In simple words, if there are various kinds of fulfilment for different people then the first step in achieving would be to have a degree of self-knowledge. A human needs to know who he or she is before being able to know what can make him or her. In recent study concluded that over 55% of people in metro cities who live a lavish life are struggling with mental and psychological issues. Nothing in this world can make somebody happier than his own mindset. Therefore, they need to work on themselves before expecting joy from materialistic things. Nevertheless, Factors such as loving relationships, good health, the skills to earn,and a peaceful life can impact people's lives. Some people find joy in achieving goals and promotion in their jobs. Some would find it in costly amenities. Some think travelling makes their soul light. It is a subjective matter of what can make a person happy. Overall I think an ability to keep a clear perspective in life is an essential factor in living a happy life. By that I mean an ability to have a clear sense of what is important in our lives is all you need to retain satisfaction in life. In conclusion, I believe that person should take responsibility of their own peace of mind. Therefore,self-awareness is the most important thing which is hard to gain I think these are factors that may be the most important for everyone.