Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

There are a number of factors that contribute towards nations' economic growth. Although the majority of people think that it is impossible to develop economic growth without harming the environment, others believe that this phenomenon is still possible. This essay will explain why I agree that there are other ways to maintain our environment while progressing on the economic ladder. On the one hand, expanding a nation's income would require many renewable sources, and lands to build companies. To begin with, the most crucial sources that will needed are renewable sources, such as fossil fuel, and gas. In fact, some countries' main income is from selling energy. Arab, for instance, is a very wealthy country and it comes from their business energy. Moreover, in Dubai, they cut many trees to build luxury houses and hotels, afterwards they have been facing severe natural disasters, like drought and unpredictable weather changes. Therefore, in order to achieve a certain level of wealth, some countries might damage their nature. On the other hand, it does not always sell renewable energy as several states are offering their nature to be tourist attractions. Tourist attraction is one of the effective ways to acquire high profits since many people are very excited to travel around the world. For example, Singapore and Switzerland are states that consistently promote their scenery and tourist attractions and, consequently give magnificent earnings. Even though they implement this strategy, they also maintain their lands ' beauty. However, this financial strategy does not deteriorate the environment otherwise, and it is very possible for other countries to use it, as each part of the world has its own uniqueness. In conclusion, while some society hurt their lands to gain profits, there are many states that choose to grow their finances by caring for and loving their lands. I am firmly convinced that all of the governments could do the same strategy and reduce energy exploitation.