in spite of the advances in medicine, many people around the world still die of easily preventable. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Even though medicine has advantages, individuals around the globe still die of diseases that can be easily cured. In issues like this, the individual's income and life problems play a vital role, leading to negative outcomes. However, it can be reduced. Due to people's financial state, using expensive medication is simply not an option for most. As economic crises take place in many countries, antibiotics have become a luxury use to the community. For example, in African countries, more than 90% of citizens are from the lower class. Therefore, their earnings go to their expenses, such as food, clothing and not for medicine. Additionally, people of this class are full of life stress, struggling to make ends meet, so worrying about their well-being is not a priority. In a recent study, in Vietnam, the poor who live in suburban areas sell their kidneys for only 2000 dollars in order to provide for their family, stating that they do not put their well-being first. This later leads to issues such as health problems and the loss of the ability to work. The governments can provide subsidies for healthcare, making it cheaper for people to get the help they need. For example, making medication free for the elderly and children would be a big support for approximately 50% of the community. In addition, health education should be taught to a large minority of the public so that they can be educated about future problems that they may face, making it easier to prevent or cure diseases that are minor. In conclusion, individuals lack the instinct to prevent diseases that can be cured with pills due to issues such as their financial state and other worries. However, this can be fixed by government support and education, so later on, the negative effects following this will be reduced significantly.