In many cities there is a lack of space to develop and as a result, in order to modernise, old buildings are demolished and replaced with new buildings. What are the disadvantages of knocking down old buildings? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many old skyscrapers are updated by destroying them to provide space for the new ones. Destroying the skyscrapers can lead to some problems like the expenditure to terminate them is quite high. Nevertheless, the new skyscrapers that come from the level-up process have great sustainability. Urban development has abruptly changed how skyscrapers are formed. This makes older skyscrapers out of date and needs to change by grounding them. Though demolishing them has some difficulties as leveling the skyscrapers to the ground safely requires complex planning. Furthermore, those strategies should also be carefully executed for safety measures. Due to that action, it will require some time before the complex is fully grounded. As a result, it could potentially increase the skyscrapers ' building expenditure. Architects claim that it will double the required budget to destroy a skyscraper. In 2012, a landmark tower was built for an e-commerce corporation named Shopee after destroying the previous tower. Executives claim that the total is 2 billion more than the planned expenditure and proof that destroying skyscrapers can increase project costs. Creating new skyscrapers means it will follow the current standard for them. It is easier to incorporate plans for the new skyscraper. The plans are also directly shaped by that standard. Standardization was made to preserve the skyscrapers ' lifespan. Experts state that the skyscrapers that were built after 2000, which followed the prolonged rule, have a lifetime of about a century. That is also supported by research from checking two skyscraper structures that have been hit by an earthquake. The result is skyscraper that was built after 2000 still has a greater core than another skyscraper that was built before 2000. This is evidence of how sustainable the new skyscraper is and makes the budget problem for demolishing seem acceptable. In Short, The main problem of grounding skyscrapers is the budget amount. Even so, the new skyscrapers have great sustainability and those come from the demolishing process, making the expenses come from grounding them more worthwhile.