Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take an interest in the arts?

Cultures have always been bound with art throughout history while nowadays, individuals would rather continue their careers in science, technology and business. I believe with the advances in technology and objectivism that this society has, the importance and beauty of art have faded however, by investing in all kinds of art and teaching them in schools this problem should be addressed. To begin with, in today's world, by not understanding the true meaning of art, people are not interested in spending money to learn it or buying artwork and as a result, the number of individuals who want to continue their career in art would be disappointed. Hence, they prefer to start learning a skill and studying a major which is a trend to guarantee their job and their future. For instance, 2 thirds of the painters in America reported that they looked at painting as a second job not the main source of income in 2020. The main solution that can encourage society to believe in arts again, would be teaching them compulsory courses in schools. By investing in children, the next generation will be connected to art and notice its true value. Moreover, allocating some budget by the government to advertising arts can be another effective idea to turn the community's interest back. For example, highlighting famous and successful artists who found their way and enjoyed a stunning life can be extremely helpful in changing individuals' perspectives. To conclude, it is crystal clear that the arts have been a necessity for every society but these days the world does not care about them as they should instead, their preferences have changed to science and technology which are more money-making. In my opinion, although parents are worried about their children's future and they want to guide them to the guaranteed ways, teaching arts in schools and advertising its advantages in society can be influential on their minds.