Some people think that to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should live in cities, instead of the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of residing in metropolises is the panacea for transportation issues has been gaining ground recently. Whilst proponents hold the view that dwelling in urban areas helps in mitigating the congestion on the high way, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that the best course of action to deal with this dilemma is by improving infrastructure. To embark on, the trend of living in capitals could exacerbate many aspects in the countryside, and it may have a detrimental impact on job market in these areas. In other words, when citizens prioritize living in cities over rural areas, this could aggravate the financial situations in a plethora of poorer towns. A prime example of this is Egypt where many adults prefer to live in Cairo because of its lucrative jobs. Hence, what can be said is that not only could staying in megapolises worsen the economy of the countryside, but it could not also be the solution to the transportation issues. Furthermore, it is belived that the best way to mitigate the crowding problem is to enhance the transportation system.To explain, when goventments allocate high proportions of their budgets to renovate their highways, railway stations and means of public transpot, it will be of help in the long run. For instance, England has a sturdy network system where people can utilize it at affordable prices. Thus, without having an advanced transport system, this issue would not be solved. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that leaving rural areas do more harm than good. I am convinced that authorities ought to chunnel more funds to elevate the quality of transport systems because it is the only way to alleviate the congestion issues.