To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In global life, many hi-tech devices have been invented and it leads to a reality that many online applications are operated to bring to people's lives more convenience. In my point of view, I think the Internet both brings pros as well as cons to people's lives. Firstly, on the one hand, people can make more friends through many apps on their phones. For instance, they are afraid to meet and talk face to face with someone, some apps such as Facebook, Messenger or Zalo can help them to have a conversation only through text messages. They will have more good friends and confide in that friend without having to meet directly. The second reason to explain why the Internet made life more convenient is that many students, especially those who are studying at university, gain useful knowledge by using the Internet instead of looking for some books to access. Nowadays, young generations tend to use their phones or computers to learn new things. This somewhat shows the vital role of technology in their life. On the other hand, there are a few negative impacts and the most remarkable one is that an individual's personal information might be lost. There are many online frauds on the internet today and the user's nicks can be hacked. This is the clearest situation which indicates the drawbacks of the cyber world. In conclusion, I believe that the internet might encourage people to get on well with someone and learn some interesting things, despite there are still a few online crimes It is expected that people should install apps which have high security and a policy should be introduced by the government to prevent frauds on the internet.