Some children spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is the positive or negative development?

Some juveniles spend most of their time daily on their mobile phones. This is because there are many different applications in Android phones that attract especially children. I believe that this is a negative development because it has many detrimental effects on kid's health. Nowadays, smartphone has become an indispensable device and most children use this in excess amount on a daily basis. The reason is that there are a lot of apps on mobile phones related to games and cartoons, that are designed in a way that minors must attract. For example, according to university research, almost 90% of the YouTubers on YouTube make content that seeks the attention of children. As a result, it is difficult for minors to ignore these videos and they end up watching it all day. On the other hand, using mobile phones all day lead towards negative aspects because it affects the health of the children in many ways. Furthermore, more screen time is harmful because juveniles are not indulged in any physical activities, That's why they suffer from various health conditions. For instance, according to a news article, researchers have seen more than 60% of minors, have bad health conditions due to a game called PUBG. Therefore, the game is designed in a way that many children become addicted and this thing leads them to serious health issues. In conclusion, juveniles use smartphones all the time because many apps fascinate them and this has many drawbacks on their health. Excess usage of phones is a destruction for kids.