Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. State your opinion.

In the era of fast-paced life, many people are struggling with stress and anxiety because of the pressure at the workplace to achieve targets ahead of time or the goals that they have set for themselves like financial stability before some time period, purchasing their own house, buying big cars, etc. Therefore, one of the recommendations to deal with stress is to take some breaks during the day and I completely agree with the suggestions. In this essay, I will discuss why breaks are important to fight this problem. Firstly, if the individuals take some time out of their busy schedules and focus on activities like yoga, meditation, sports, etc. then it is most likely that they forget the problems for some duration and get back with more ideas to find solutions. For instance, as per the survey conducted by top global companies at workspaces, it is found that those employees who take intermittent breaks are more focused and productive compared to those who are continuously working for long hours. They easily find the solutions to numerous challenging tasks. Secondly, human beings also need some time off like electrical appliances. They cannot work continuously otherwise they burn out and lose their energy. So, if individuals do nothing for some period of time, just relax and sit down then they get their energy back to deal with challenging situations. This is a very useful technique to fight with stress. To conclude, any kind of stress is a serious issue which impacts the overall well-being of human beings and therefore, individuals should take some time off from their busy schedules to deal with these problems.