Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of technological development, it is believed that studying on computers is better than going to libraries. However, some people oppose this viewpoint.In my opinion, libraries are treasures of knowledge and shall never be demolished. On the one hand, reading on computers is comfortable, as a person can read even while sitting in an office or in bed. Secondly, books downloaded to laptops can be shared easily with anyone in this world. You can read the books whenever you have time. For example, if someday you are not able to sleep at midnight, you can open your laptop and start reading your favourite book. You need not go out for that. Furthermore, there is no chance of losing it, as it can be saved on safe drives for later use. Moreover, finding a book on a computer is easier than searching multiple library shelves. On the flip side, studying in libraries gives you quite a learning environment. You tend to meet like-minded people. You get a chance to socialize with peers who have the same taste as yours. Also, libraries encourage group studies, which are beneficial for learning new things. Libraries provide enormous options to choose from. For example, you can get material written by a number of writers covering the same topic. However, this is not the case when purchasing soft copies, as a person will not spend much on identical things. Reading on computers may harm the eyesight of readers. In conclusion, reading books on computers has its own benefits,but the infrastructure provided by libraries cannot be replaced. They not only provide a quiet place to concentrate better but also a low-cost material.Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.