Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part-time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing so?

Some parents encourage their kids to work part- time in their leisure time. The primary advantage is the job experience they gain, and the main drawback is the lack of time for education. One obvious advantage for young individuals who work part- time is the extensive experience they get. Such positions are often transitory, which means that employees accept a variety of offers before they reach adulthood, exposing them to a variety of professions and sectors at a young age. When they seek for jobs as adults, they will have a major edge over others because most businesses prefer individuals with past experience as it decreases the cost and length of training. For example,prior to graduating, I worked for nine years, which helped me land a job at Mojarto, India’s most prestigious art and design gallery. Minors serving part- time, on the other hand, face a disadvantage. They do not spend the whole day attending school or college in completing their obligations as a result, they may not have enough time to devote to their academic studies, which may result in their failing or receiving poor marks. This is disadvantage when people seek for jobs later in life since some employers prefer applicants with a strong academic background. For example, one of my colleagues who worked while attending school failed in his endeavour to become the CEO of the Tim-Hortons solely due to poor academic performance. To conclude, the immense experience children gain from part- time work is a critical advantage for, but lacking the time to study is a severe drawback