New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present era, were latest technology and methods of sale and purchase are changing the lives of customers. I totally agree with the idea that e- commerce has totally rerouted the method of trade. The lives of people before the internet and gadgets were completely different, so were the ways of selling and purchasing. For example - if a person needs to buy a pair of pants, then he must go to a clothing store or a shop to make a purchase, without comparing the price with other sellers, who might be selling at a lower price, unless he visits them all to compare the price. With the arrival of internet and it being accessible on devices like phone and computer which makes it easier for consumer can view product-line on one platform. This in return helps consumers to locate and compare the product of their need with various price range and variety of styles without getting out of the comfort of their house or office. Now the presence of technology can be seen everywhere, the kiosk machines at fast-food restaurants, airports, railway stations to name a few. For instance, if a person goes to a railway station where there are hundreds of people who need to purchase tickets, with few railway employees selling tickets, it will result in many consumers missing their trains. With the help of kiosk machines, the purchasing and selling of tickets become smooth and efficient as the Userfriendly interface makes it easy for transactions. To conclude, it can be said that the introduction of robust technology and new methods of interaction among buyer and seller has revolutionized the life of consumers as it is easy to use and is available in every corner of the world which save both time and efforts of consumers.