In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this era where people tend to look for a stable life, having a home is one of the conditions to fulfil. People aim to have a home to be a shelter for their families, and in the end, they will pass it on to the younger generation of theirs. However, it is disagreed that owning a home brings much more benefits compared to renting one in these modern days. Analysing the tax price and the maintenance fee, as well as the need to hop on jobs one after another will prove this idea. Firstly, having a home costs quite a lot. As we all know, owning a property means the owner has to pay the price of the property, its tax, as well as its maintenance. To illustrate this, the government will definitely help its citizens to be able to buy a property by giving them loans, it is still kind of pricey to pay the interest. Therefore, it is clear that owning a house is not very feasible in this day and era where people have to empty their pockets in order to buy land. Secondly, people, the younger generation to be precise, like to change jobs in a short period of time. Contrary to the elder generation that seeks stability in their old days, this generation tends to seek jobs which have the highest pay rate. This implies their need to frequently change homes by renting them. Thus, it can be said that owning a property is not a choice for youngsters. To conclude, owning a home brings more adverse effects to the community compared to renting one. I believe the tendency to own a home is quite a negative situation if they cannot control their expenses. In addition, it is predicted in the future the increase in mobility in terms of people hopping on one job after another will make them prefer renting a house to owning it.