Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation.to what extend do you agree or dis agree.

It is often thought that preserving the environment is essential for nowadays generations, because it should be sustainable for future generations. I strongly agree with this sentence, and this essay will discuss two reasons why we need to take action to resolve environmental problems in detail. First of all, there are many easy ways to reduce environmental degradation by replacing the current individual’s lifestyle. In particular, today people tend to underestimate the impact of their behaviour on their surroundings, such as wasting resources or using their own cars for short-distance travelling. However, if they change themselves a little bit, they can slow down environmental degradation. For example, according to the announcement of the institution of Korean energy resource management, if half of Korean households turn off electricity sockets when they do not use them, the amount of annual carbon emissiona will decrease to 50% of the previous amount. Secondly, the responsibility for the destroyed environment will be taken by our offspring, not current generations, who have made it polluted. Moreover, it is inevitable for them to incur a high cost of public funding to recover their ecosystem. For instance, in recent people have experienced serious air pollution because of a previous rapid industrialisation. Due to that, most nations invest 30% of their tax in resolving this problem. But this expenditure can be used in other parts, namely, education, economic growth, or social equality. In conclusion, I suggest that people need to consider preserving the environment as soon as possible for two reasons. Firstly, people can easily pursue an eco-friendly lifestyle with a small change in their habits. Next, environmental problems will cause countless expenditures.