Some people believe that professionals such as doctors should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country they wish discuss both views

It is a debatable argument whether experts have to serve the country where they have gained their knowledge or they should be allowed to choose their destination themselves. Although there could be more employment opportunities and fewer setbacks for people where they have been trained, I strongly believe that professionals can develop both professionally and personally if they work abroad. Knowledgeable people can benefit from serving the country in which they have studied in many ways. Firstly, they do not have to encounter any setbacks such as cultural differences, language barriers, and culture shock if they stay and work in their own country, as a result, they may make progress in their career more quickly than experts living in foreign countries. Secondly, people going abroad need to compete hard in order to get employment positions, as a result, they may experience lots of mental health problems such as anxiety, and depression. Therefore, people choosing to build their career in their own country may have a better mental state as well as better overall health. On the other hand, living abroad may bring a wide range of advantages to individuals. One is that, they can grow in their professions as they benefit from superior facilities such as medical and educational facilities, and better mentors, which will contribute to gaining more hands-on experience as well as develop their knowledge and information. Additionally, individuals can develop as a person as they have to rely on their own skills and be independent-spirited in foreign countries. As a result, their self-confidence will also be enhanced which can help them in their personal lives and their relationships. In conclusion, while living abroad may be considered difficult due to its unpredictability, in my opinion, it can be a good chance for individuals to grow as all of the good things come to us outside of our comfort zone.