Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, so many people feel that the Internet contributes to make a conversation between individuals who are strangers in different locations. In this essay, I will share the benefits of online communication and explore the drawbacks of this situation. Firstly, I will consider the positive sides of communicating instantly without any geographical obstacles, and secondly, I will explain the dangerous possibilities which can be resulted by this preference. First and foremost, the applications, which are used by the help of the Internet, allow to communicate people instantly. Moreover, the human beings, who want to be friends with someone who are foreigners, can use internet for chatting and sharing information about their lives. As a result, these applications destroy the barriers such as geographical and the problems which are sourced by the time management. For instance, according to the research, the people who married in the past decade, found their partners by the Internet, and the vast majority of those people could not see each other in their entire life until chatting. On the other hand, there are so many people who are perverts and do not represent themselves truely in the Internet, due to the anonymousity. Although they can be more likely to seem such good people by their profiles on the social media, the facts are different in the reality. For example, the study, which researched about the influences of social media on folks, suggests to especially parents that, the people in the Internet may be dangerous, but every people have a right to write anything on their social media profile, because of this situation, protecting children from these people is the most considerable thing. In conclusion, there are advantages such as instant and unlimited communication of communicating on the Internet with the possibility of encountering with the dangerous people.