Some people believe that children should be taught a second language at elementary school. What is your opinion?

According to some individuals, primary schools should mandate students to study a second language. In my opinion, it would be the ideal age for them to study about, as it would be easier for them to absorb information that when they get older; and to get to know another country's culture and traditions through a second language could also expand their understanding and teach them to respect other people's ways of living. To begin, children are frequently compared to a sponge because of their ability to absorb actions and words from those around them. If educational institutions included linguistic subjects in their curriculum, it would considerably increase the possibility of being multilingual in the future. Consider the Philippines, where children may understand and speak English in addition to their mother tongue, Filipino, despite living in an Asian country. This is because the foreign language was incorporated in their early school days, which became essential in their worldwide communication as they grew older. Another reason why I agree with this notion is that studying a foreign language also tackles diversification and appreciation of other nations' cultures and lifestyles. To fully understand the nuances and expressions of native speakers of a language, the students may need to delve into why or how people do things, this way they will learn to see things from a different perspective. Just like how Japanese bow to show respect while greeting one another. As a result, they become more accepting of people's traditional and cultural differences. In conclusion, it appears to me that a secondary language for elementary students may ease the challenge in their global communication in the future while also developing respect for other countries' ways of life through deeper language understanding. Therefore, I completely agree that this should be implemented at this educational level.