Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, while others think that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, many young people are facing a dilemma while choosing a job. While many people argue that the young should be able to choose their occupation freely, others believe that they should be pragmatic and prioritize their future. In the following essay, I am going to discuss both views and state my view on this matter. On one hand, individuals suppose that the young should follow their passion. This is due to the fact that when individuals choose a job that is suitable to their interests, they might focus on the work and work diligently to manifest their dreams, thus increasing their creativity and productivity. For example, Tlinh, who is a famous rapper in Vietnam, was given permission to give up medical school to pursue her passion for music, and soon Vietnam music industry was introduced to an energetic, multi-talented rapper. On the other hand, youngsters should be pragmatic when it comes to choosing jobs. Simply put, one of the primary purposes of working is to earn money to pay for bills and basic necessities, thus choosing a job with either a high salary or with opportunities to reach higher in their career path is a crucial decision a person has to make to ensure a comfortable life. As a result of that, they could be financially stable when settling down for a family and saving up money for unexpected events. For instance, a small saving from an individual’s monthly salary could be vital during emergencies such as having medical issues or struggling with financial matters. In conclusion, while a lot of people believe that youngsters should be free to decide where to work, others suppose that they should be realistic and think about their future to prepare for difficulties they might face later in life, I believe that people should apply for a stable job with reasonable income to stabilize their personal life.