Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestions to control that?

The number of young people who consume drugs has been increased nowadays. This essay will discuss the main causes of drug addiction among young people including a lack of control by the government and gaps in regular informed debates with students in schools. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including strict control of drug dealing by the government and regular discussions with students. Firstly, control of drug dealing in most countries is overlooked, and the people who carry responsibility for this issue sometimes use this position for their own benefit. Secondly, teachers and psychologists in schools do not pay attention to this topic and do not inform students in lessons and meetings. For example, in some countries, people who keep positions because of this duty, do not work properly because they receive money from drug dealers and make suitable conditions for drug dealers. Thus, drug addiction among young people is one of the main problems of today. Increased control over the people who are in charge of this duty and the meetings organized by school tutors might help to solve this problem. The country leaders should work corporative, and arrange meetings in order to create some projects to protect youth from this illness. Additionally, school teachers should organize class debates about the consequences of drug addiction with students and inform parents as well. For example, students who are well-informed about the damage caused by drugs can enlighten their friends. Therefore, the government should lay down strict rules, and teachers must be more careful. To conclude, youth drug abuse is one of the big problems of society. This essay discussed how the irresponsibility of the government and schools can cause an increase in the number of young people. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: applying strict rules by the government and regular meetings for the purpose of educating parents and students by schools.