Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Many people argue that getting to know genealogy is becoming more important in recent times, while others believe that one should concentrate on their current and coming generations. In this essay, I will analyze both views and present my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, learning about ancestry is a way of feeling closer to one ’s own family, which is linked in part to family traditions. And it is even more crucial for the next generation to carry on such valuable and unique traditions, that honoring where they come from. Furthermore, family trees can be a fascinating discussion topic for all members of the family to talk together whenever there is a family meeting. For instance, how my grandparents faced difficulties to bring up their children during the Vietnam War. That’s becoming our favorite topic when all relatives gather for a traditional holiday feast. Additionally, figuring out family history also helps inform your health choice to prevent or treat diseases. Families that know that heart disease runs in their family can seek advice from doctors about how to avoid it. On the other hand, few people believe that our present is more critical than our past and one should devote his time and efforts to future generations rather than digging into the past. Proponents of this viewpoint say that researching ancestral trees might reveal some facts that can be embarrassing for our current generation. For example, the number of children will feel uncomfortable and distracted if they discover that one of their ancestors was not patriotic or committed several crimes. Besides, many people think that the past cannot be changed, so instead of wasting time on digging up family history, the present and future should be prioritized. In conclusion, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments in favor of both views. However, in my opinion figuring out genealogical trees assists people to track their origin, achievement of their ancestors