In many countries, governments like to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In many countries, governments like to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. People have different views about how the governments allocate their expenditure. Many argue that arts should be invested more, while others hold that the the government should spend their budget on health care and education. This essay will discuss both view and show why I favour the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why some citizens believe that spending on arts is much more important. The primary reason is that as they are the symbol of culture, the works of art play an crucial role in our life. Generating and reconstructing art works is a practical way to educate youngsters to be proud of their nation. Besides, it is a way for government leaders to take care of mental health of their citizens. However, investing a significant amount of money in arts could be a waste. Nowadays, all kinds of arts can be displayed on the internet,and people can watch them without fee. Therefore, they are more unlikely to pay for a gallery or a concert. In addition, the investment in the healthcare system and education would boost the development of an economy, which undoubtedly improves the living standards of their citizens. In term of education, high quality labour force tend to associated with the improvement of educational outcomes. Because employees who are equipped with knowledge would help businesses increase the productivity and save production cost. Furthermore, it is obviously that an advanced medical care help people extent their life expectancy, which means they would have more time contributing to society. In conclusion, the government should spend the expenditure on both categories. But health care and education should be the most prioritized sectors.