With the popularity of English growing by the day it is becoming a global language. Many people now neglect their own mother tongue and prefer to learn English. What are the problems that could arise if everyone adopts English as a language? Offer some solutions to this problem.

In the current fast-paced world, English is the language most people use in their own businesses. Obviously, this is the only language becoming popular. There are many advantages and disadvantages if depends on only one language rather than one native language. Firstly, as noticed, many business institutes are running in English language, even more than local languages. For example, all construction industries make contracts using this language, however availability of local languages. More and more employees having good knowledge in English will get good opportunities from the global markets. Nowadays, tourism is developed widely in every country. Tourists, who want to visit other countries can communicate with local people using this language. Learning global languages creates more opportunities in different sectors across the world. Secondly, using more other national languages than the mother tongue may lead to disappear. Many Governments realised and started some new programs to protect their local languages. Completely depending on global language, might be a chance to forget the culture where we came from. In modern days, kids are unable to read newspapers in other languages rather than in English. Because of being forced to learn a global language by teachers and parents. Local languages are likely a bonding to their native peoples separated from others. To sum up, learning English is good for getting more opportunities in future nevertheless, the mother tongue is more important to keep our culture alive. Although, everyone should respect and learn the mother language first. This is the responsibility taken from the government and individuals.