Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been ever an increasing number of information to allow to access scientific and academic studies and the business sphere. This improvement has significant benefits for some people, while others disagree and feel that it is not a good idea that the public is able to access useful information in those specialities. In my opinion, sharing information has various advantages as well as disadvantages. On the one hand, one of the principal advantages of accessing scientific and academic knowledge is that it is more likely to open the advanced technology pathways. If individual medical scientists could access cutting-edge knowledge for treatments for incurable and unknown diseases, patients could be diagnosed and treated accurately and healed properly. In other words, it is said that two minds are better than one, so there is more potential to obtain evidence-based reliable data from as many as scientists possible when accessibilities are for everyone rather than limited people. Therefore, the integrated scientific and academic information with different professionals would be able to broaden possibilities. On the other hand, many think that there is a negative impact on trading if the vast majority of people share the same information which is so so-called trade secret, as it is a key for selling products. For instance, in order to make profits with specialities, it is essential that selling items should stand out and be distinguished from others in the business world. Moreover, information is not only a positive side of contributing to the trade but also there should be taken into account the possibility of conflict of interest and ramifications. Accordingly, it is not a good idea to share the company’s precious secret with competitors. In conclusion, the advantages of sharing information in scientific and academic fields are significant, even though the business world has a contentious issue. In my opinion, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of professional manners, scientific and academic information sharing is considerably beneficial for suffering people with health problems, however, accessibility of information for profit purposes in the business sphere takes a different stand.