Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of advertisements today are created toward children and some believe this issue is harmful for kids and should be banned. In my opinion, although commercials can pose some negative impacts on children, they have not yet reached the level of being prohibited. On the one hand, advertising aimed at children has some disadvantages. Firstly, it impacts on family relationships. Children are vulnerable and easily manipulated by medium of publicizing, so they insist their parents buy advertised products. However, adults know that products are not necessary and deny the demand, this leads to conflicts between children and their parents. Furthermore, the impact on children ’s health is the biggest harm that advertising causes to them. Majority of commercials targeted at kids are unhealthy food like sweets, junk food and soft drinks, they contain a high amount of sugar and fat, but they are appealing. Nevertheless, children do not pay attention on healthy problems, they just feel these kinds of food are irresistible and the overconsumption of children for these products leading many risk of health. However, I believe there should not be a ban on adverts aimed at children, because they still have several benefits for society. Advertising plays an important role in the labor market. This is because a commercial must go through multiple steps before reaching consumers such as coming up with ideas, designing and finding a suitable media. Therefore, there are many vacancies responding to those demands. Without advertising there would be higher unemployment. In conclusion, advertisements affect badly on children ’s health and cohesion between kids and their parents, but there are still many positives for society.