Parents should help their children with doing homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that fathers and mothers should be responsible for children's homework. In this essay, I will argue that parents should help with some parts of it, provided with children's responses to their own. There are two important reasons that parents should help their children finish homework. First, It helps develop a connection between parents and children. Parents are not only raising them but also a partner in helping them in learning. Second, Spending time together helps parents learn more about their children, such as what kinds of work they like, or what kinds of tasks they struggle with. Consequently, parents can be a real guide to their successors. However, too much assistance might lead to negative impacts on children. Some expect that their fathers and mothers should be there for them. They depend on them because it is easier to do so. As a result, they don't develop important skills, for instance, problem-solving, and critical thinking. In conclusion, helping children does homework is one of the parents ' responsibilities, and it is also a good activity for developing relationship between them. Nevertheless, parents should consider that too much assistance might lead offspring to depend on them and struggle to learn new skills.