Some people say that the internet is the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It is true that we are in a digital age. Some people say that because of the internet all people can communicate with one another easily around the world. I totally agree with this statement because we can contact anyone live in a minute if both parties have internet connection. This digital era helps to attach everyone globally. We can see people use smart devices more often than earlier, even young kids also use their own devices to connect with others. Therefore, communication becomes easier than before. Older days, if we want to communicate with someone in a different city or country we had to send them a mail, it normally took to receive one month. This process was quite difficult and sometimes broke relationships in each other. However, people familiar with the internet communication is more interesting and easy. For instance, if someone working abroad internet will help him to connect with his family members, loved ones and friends. They can get instant reply from them as well as they can have video calls. WhatsApp, email, Facebook, Viber these kinds of apps will help easy communication methods. On the other hand, like everything has pros and cons internet is also the same. Nowadays we can see most of the young generation addicted to social media, it is not good for their physical health and it leads them apart from their families and social relationships. When they have free time they use Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, etc. As a result of this, new generation lives away from their family and friends. In conclusion, the internet benefits outweigh the disadvantages so, the user has to control how much he uses internet and how does he balances his social life and family life. Then there is no doubt the internet connect people together and it makes our task easy.