Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should accept more people and initially help them with something to eat and find a place to live. This essay totally agrees with that statement because many people move to new places without having enough properties and they do not know anyone who could help them adapt to a new country. When the majority changes their living country, they mostly go with limited budget because people must pay their debts from the previous place and moving expenses cost very much. Therefore they sell their valuable properties to be able to pay the bills. In Uzbekistan, for example, every year, citizens participate in DV program to win a Green Card which allows them to live in the US legally. So if they win, they usually exchange what they have to money to afford to pay just for tickets and hostels on their way. Refugees mostly do not know people in advance in the new country and they need to get used to the environment they have never been before. Despite they are alone or with family, they should know which area is safe and affordable to accommodate. Thus, refugees will need support from the state, at least, with suggestions to understand how to survive there and not to become homeless. For example, the number of homeless people in the US is increasing year by year and most of them are refugees who did not have any acquaintance after moving. To conclude, I strongly agree that it would be fair if countries provide newcomers with initial help to adapt to a new place because they are not familiar with new citizens who can help them and do not have enough money to start living in a costly country.