Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is generally believed by certain people that the parents are responsible for their children to be a good person in society. By contrast, others believe school is a platform for learning this discipline. In my perspective, both views are acceptable. However, arising issues seem to be continuously looming over these prospects, which will be discussed below, and I will offer my views. It is commonly believed that parents should teach children how to be a good person. As a matter of fact, parents are the first teachers in every child's life. They can teach them each step of life lessons as well as how to build a successful pathway in the community. Since the child is born, parents take a whole responsibility for the child. They can give facilities and relationships that are necessary for the children. For instance, at present, certain children have lost their pathways through unnecessary friendships that are brought up without parents. Typically, children learn a good lesson from their parents. On the other hand, education is an important aspect for every student to learn discipline. School give a lesson for children on how to behave in a good manner. For instance, more children do not have siblings. Therefore, they have poor knowledge of sharing things and playing nicely with others. If they are in school, they have a chance to learn these aspects. As a result, they can gain a piece of knowledge about sociology studies. To conclude, the parents and schools are two different pathways of learning discipline in the community. In my opinion, both aspects should be an important part of children's behaviour.