Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A recent survey says that most teenagers nowadays prefer to connect and socialise with one another through online platforms rather than meeting up in person. Because as the technology advances the efforts to connect with each other decreases. Firstly, having smartphones in their hands makes their efforts and eagerness to meet each other less. Because they can easily chat or make instant video calls through social media. In addition to,that they do not have to travel or get ready to meet each other, And some people prefer to stay home rather than get out and socialise. For example, a recent article published in Daily Star showed that people after corona (COVID-19) like to spend more time in their homes. Because of the lockdown of coronavirus (COVID-19), people most of the time use their smartphones or gadgets to connect with one another. That left a profound effect on people. However, by limiting their screen time we can encourage teenagers to spend time outside and meet one another. Such as, if possible adults can play with them outdoors which would increase their physical activity. Moreover, we can encourage them to go watch movies with their friends and meet with different people. which will increase their communication skill, once they start enjoying their time meeting each other their eagerness to meet each other increases and choose to meet in person rather than on social media. To conclude, Teenagers should learn to communicate and socialise with one another in person rather than using social media.