Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Today our planet is facing the most critical environmental problem ever. While some contend that loss of certain species of plants and animals is more significant, others issues are of paramount importance to take an immediate action in some people’s point of view. Both viewpoints seem to me so reasonable to pay attention on as soon as possible. To begin with, the loss of biodiversity is increasing at an alarming rate. This is the most essential challenge must be addressed immediately according to some. If this process remains at its highest, the consequences of this could be irreversible and severe for both humanity and the nature as well. Every creature has its specific function and losing one of them can lead to disrupt the delicate balance on earth. On the other hand, there are other pressing environmental problems facing our planet today. One clear example of this is global warming. It has been causing high degree in temperature and frequent heatwaves around the globe. As a result, people and animals are suffering from abnormal weather conditions at unexpected times. Ice caps are melting rapidly and sea level is growing up. Furthermore, humanity has been fighting against another issue for a while. Pollution (both air and water) is a good case in point. This has an equal importance compared to previously mentioned problems. By taking into account all these problems, it is too early to give up in my opinion. If we can solve poor land-use situations globally, the extinction of flora and fauna members will be prevented to some degree. It might be done by displacing all species before starting construction or using chemical pesticides in fields. In addition, by controlling their carbon footprints people can provide tremendous support not only for the nature but also their wellbeings. In conclusion, the earth is the first and only place to live in so far. Hence, to keep it resilient and sustainable we must for the generation to come by addressing these ecological issues. And it should be start paying attention to the ways we are used to interact with nature at first.