It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

At an early,age it's necessary for youngsters to learn how to distinguish between correct and wrong, but it is often argued that punishments are required to make them learn the difference. I utterly disagree with this opinion and think that parents ' and faculty' way of nurturing and guidance will make them do it. First of all, Parents and teachers should set an example to kids from their behaviour. Instead, if children get punished by their parents or faculty often to keep them on the right track, they may get annoyed and become helpless to differentiate between correct and incorrect. In other words, children have the capacity to understand the information quickly after seeing it and hence, they can learn this distinction from their parent's or tutors' way of behaving. For example, most of the researchers say that kids below 7 years learn to behave from their mother and father and few offsprings and one of their parents are like 2 peas in a pod. Last but not least, parents and teachers can guide their children and teach them moral ethics and values by which youngsters can have the ability to differentiate between true and misleading. Parents can be close to their heirs and guide them along their journey until they know the difference independently this will not only make them help with differentiating but also help improve the nurturing by parents which will improve the relationship between the family. For instance, my father guided me since my childhood to distinguish between bad and good and now with lots of experience from him I can make my decisions correctly. To sum up, I strongly believe that punishments will not help children distinguish between right and wrong rather parents ' behaviour and guidance will make them learn better to differentiate.