The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, influences our society and shapes our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

It is believed that the mass media like television, published broadcasts and radio have an effect on both society and people's characteristics. I completely agree with this statement that the media have several impacts on individuals' ideas. The visual, published and audio kinds of media have some significant effects on our society. Firstly, it can be the main cause of disappearing some cultures. With the huge popularity of Western movies and podcasts, the young generation is attracted to watch or hear some of them. In order to do that, after a while, some cultural values and customs would be forgotten. Furthermore, These kinds of commercial businesses can implement their goals and desires, which they are wanted to follow by individuals, on some news and TV programs, to change social values. For instance, some political news are published to change and ease the political issues. On the other hand, our characteristics and opinions can be shaped by the media. Firstly, by watching international cinema movies on television, adolescents contribute to following the way of wearing clothes, hairstyle and even the manner of their favourite character. Secondly, in my opinion, some newspapers and TV programs expose children to violent content. These contents can have negative impacts on children's behaviour, make them more aggressive and increase the crime rate. Furthermore, the violent scenes and news would raise the level of stress and anxiety among people. In conclusion, I argue that Published, visual and audio types of media have numerous essential impacts on society and people's manners.