An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative developmen

In this modern era, people normally spend their time watching TV and other entertainment shows. On the TV we often see plenty of public figures with high-level beauty appearances. This leads to the audience expect the same face or body figures as their idol. As a result, plastic surgery has become a trend in society. This essay will clarify why this phenomenon is a negative situation. To begin with, cosmetic surgery is taken to enhance the beauty of the body. However, the “beauty itself” is made up by the society that they set up some unrealistic standards of body types. In some society, women are considered appealing if they have full lips or sharp noses. Consequently, people lose confidence in themselves and are pursuing to fit the beauty standard. This sort of mindset is disadvantageous because people gradually lose their self-esteem and satisfaction. In many cases, people tend to do multiple surgeries after one another which often shape their body to appear disfigured, which cause to even destroy their goal, instead of actualize it. Furthermore, several surgery methods are followed by subsequent potential health issues. For instance, some people opt for silicone gel to augment their breast size. Little do they know that they would be haunted by the probability of nerve damage or breast cancer. Additionally, it is also often a case, that some people from lower economy condition attempt to undergo a surgery procedure with economical price that often done by incompetent worker and often cause the patient to suffer from its failure. In conclusion, I determine this trend as an unfavorable issue which can disadvantage people mentally and physically.