Some people believe that governments should prioritize spending on public services like education, healthcare, and the environment, while others believe that money should be spent on building infrastructure, such as roads and bridges. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the increased population has become a fact; consequently, some citizens believe that governments should focus on enhancing public services rather than others meanwhile, other people argue that they should spend more on infrastructure. This essay will examine both sides and argue in favour of the former. At the outset, it goes without saying that, the main role of any government around the world is to enhance people's standard of living; hence, focusing on public services like education or healthcare should be its first priority, by this, the consequences will be favourable. To demonstrate, if a specific government has a target of economic expansion, meanwhile it suffers from low health levels among its citizens, it will not reach the target in any way due to a lack of human resources. So, the question which should be answered is, which asset is more valuable, human or buildings? I believe the answer is clear, it is human for sure. In sharp contrast to this, the vast majority of people argue that any civilization has been built over its substantial infrastructure, like roads between commercial cities or ports, but on the contrary, it has been built through investing in its valuable asset which is human. To illustrate, investing in minds is more valuable than investing in rocks; accordingly, having an advanced curriculum to be studied in schools will ensure prosperity for the whole society in future. In my opinion, both sides are essential, but if we have to choose one of them, spending on services which will ensure people's health and safe life is more lucrative. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive sides of spending on services outweigh focusing on infrastructure. But any smart elected government should focus on both sides to ensure economic prosperity.