Some people think most crime is the result of circumstances. Otthers believes that most crime is cused by people who are bad by nature. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There are many beliefs that circumstances are the reason for most crime while others think criminals are naturally bad. In the writer's opinion, poor living conditions lead to illegal activities. When it comes to how the drug can control human minds and cause many outlaw activities. To put it plainly, drugs an addictive substances which affect to nervous system and make the user not only have a happy emotion but also an illusion, so they want more drugs. Therefore, drug users commit an offence to buy drugs and satisfy their cravings. For instance, when police test the drug of burglaries, murders and pickpocketings they recognize the high opium concentration in these criminals ' bodies. As a consequence, the drug is one of the reasons for the high rate of crime. However,there are some who argue that people who are predisposed to violent behaviours have the potential to become criminals. To explain in further detail, people with aggressive and impatient personality traits can not control their feelings so they may use violence to solve problems, not only that, these people break the law to relieve furiousness and neglect their own thinking. This point may be true but they can inhibit their personality if they educate in a good way. In the writer's perspective, poverty condition makes poor people turn to offenders. This is because people in poor neighbourhoods struggle to meet basic needs so they break legal regulations and become criminals as a way of survival. For example, the rate of crime in many slums is higher than in other places because they lack access to basic needs and have poor circumstances. As a result, committing crime is a means of survival in poor living conditions. In conclusion, although criminals can have bad personality traits naturally, they can change through good education and environment. The main reason for crime is not only the effect of drugs on the nervous system but also the poverty condition that makes them become criminals to survive.