Some schools require their students to wear uniforms because they believe it helps the students focus on their schoolwork rather than on their clothes. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that dress codes should be mandatory in schools regardless of race, religion, or class. Students can focus on their studies instead of talking about who's wearing what. I personally believe that it gives them identity and the feeling of oneness. To begin with, there are many schools around the world that want their students to wear a uniform in school. Having everybody in the same dress gives them the feeling of togetherness and instead of focusing on clothes they can give that time and attention to their studies. For example, it is often seen that schools with proper dress codes produce more genius students than their counterparts. Moreover, it also boosts their morale as everybody is equal once they enter the school. In addition, sometimes pupils especially the younger ones lose their way to school therefore having a uniform can be helpful in tracking them. Furthermore, it is even more important these days as people like to make a fuss about anything as everybody has to wear the same dress regardless of who you are. For instance, In 2020 India tried to mandate the dress code in schools with a beautiful message of equality, however some Muslim students were against it as they wanted to wear their hijab during school in the end Government had to revoke their decision. To conclude, I openly support this decision as it can be helpful when it comes to building a society where everyone is equal and it all begins with a school.