The most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is an undeniable fact that technology keeps on advancing these days and it has brought about a lot of changes in our lives. Over the past decades, there has been a massive improvement in people's health, their means of transportation and their communications as well. While others oppose this notion, I strongly agree with the fact that scientists should aim at improving the lives of individuals. To begin with, the greatest achievement every nation wants to acquire is good health for its citizens. With this, it is expected to provide more equipment that can detect early some diseases and also produce the right medications. For instance, the introduction of a dialysis machine has helped to improve several lives of late. Many individuals with kidney diseases are able to receive better treatment and such illnesses do not cause alarm these days. Secondly, communication tools such as mobile phones, laptops and tablets are among the other devices that have made life much easier these days as compared to the olden ages. To illustrate, during the COVID-19 outbreak in China, it was through these instruments that messages were conveyed to all countries. Furthermore, the impact of this subject on the transport system cannot be underestimated. The creation of railway lines, roads, cars, trains, aeroplanes and many more have made it easier to travel around the globe. In conclusion, there are diverse ways through which several lives have become better. Good healthcare, better means of transportation and varied ways of communication are a few to mention. I still hold to the view that scientists should aim at improving health, however, there are many more things they could do to improve the well-being of people.