Some think most crime is the result of circumstances, e.g., poverty and other social problems. Others believe that most crime is caused by people who are bad by nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

whether criminals were innately evil or were influenced by their surroundings is a highly debatable discussion point. From prior experience, this writer argues that living conditions have a precise impact on human beings due to the socio-economic environment and adverse childhood. It is vital to understand that people who live in disadvantaged conditions are more likely to commit a crime. Not far from the fact those who grow up in deprived neighbourhoods are simply come across with villainous activities. This may turn to a crime as a way to make ends meet. As a result, communities would have lacked resources and opportunities to succeed in life. Proponents of the opposing view, namely that only inherent personality traits initiate criminal. As this point may be true, yet, offenders were forced to put their hands in unconscionable choices to handle their lack of property. For instance, a man has no choice but to steal money to pay for his daughter's illness fee. Hence, it can not be claimed that a criminal is the product of a destructive character. In the writer's opinion, surrounded by a community that potentially commits crimes surely makes the crowd to be potential offenders, especially in human childhood. To be more specific, the children's mental health can be adversely affected by the caregivers, such as their domestic abuse, alcoholism and for reasons of absent parents in common. This leads to long-term emotional and cognitive issues and trauma. Therefore, there should be noted down for a decent lifestyle for each youngster, where children are treated in the best conditions. Taking all points into account, society has better be aware of committing activities, as well as solving the roots of crimes once they happen. Hence, it is necessary for residents to take action on their habits.